PortalParts.com Site

 Forum Index > Geeklog > Misc Projects New Topic Post Reply
 Hi Blaine... Got the plugin... Problem during install....
 |  Printable Version
kilerb
 March 19 2008 11:10 AM  
Forum Senior
Senior

Status: offline

Registered: 03/16/08
Posts: 21

Well, I just realized the entire site stopped working since the plugin was installed... The domain still works, but the directory i installed it into at /signup does not work anymore and up til now it always did.

Here's the error log, I have no idea how to read these things...

Actually there's 2 logs, I'll put a sample from both.

" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1)"

----------------------


Thanks,
Brian


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Blaine
 March 19 2008 11:37 AM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 3576

One of the main issues now appears to be PHP errors in your main site config.php.
Line 496 specifically - must be due to some editing you have done recently.


Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..
 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
kilerb
 March 19 2008 11:45 AM  
Forum Senior
Senior

Status: offline

Registered: 03/16/08
Posts: 21

Quote by: Blaine

One of the main issues now appears to be PHP errors in your main site config.php.
Line 496 specifically - must be due to some editing you have done recently.



Hi Blaine, yep, I followed one of the steps wrong and I guess I just don't understand that step.

The part where you ad $_CONF['event_types'] = 'Open Mics' to the config.php?

I put that in there just like that and I guess I just don't get it. How do I enter that exactly?

Thanks!

Oh, also, if I wanted to change where geeklog shows up on my site would it be many hard steps? I decided now that I see how robust this program is to make it my main page. Up til now i've had it at /signup and it's silly for me to lead people there from a different page when this program can be my entire site. So I want to move it up one leve. Would I just need to change the paths in config.php or is there more involved?

Thanks again...


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Blaine
 March 19 2008 11:53 AM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 3576

Sounds like your making good progress :)

Technically yes, you should just need to move the directories on the server and then update your site config.php.


Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..
 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
kilerb
 March 19 2008 11:55 AM  
Forum Senior
Senior

Status: offline

Registered: 03/16/08
Posts: 21

Quote by: Blaine

Sounds like your making good progress :)

Technically yes, you should just need to move the directories on the server and then update your site config.php.



Okay, I'll do that once it's all working. Thank you.

What about the other part above? I'm not sure what I'm supposed to add to the config.php file.


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Content generated in: 0.26 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are CDT. The time is now 11:23 PM.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content