PortalParts.com Site

Forum Index > Geeklog > Filemgmt Plugin Support New Topic Post Reply
 New Installation Issue
 |  Printable Version
flitch
 March 09 2008 19:57 PM (Read 5398 times)  
Forum Newbie

Hi,
I installed filemgmt without any problems, but when I try to upload anything, I've been getting the same error as albert with the whole,
"An error has occurred:
2 - move_uploaded_file(D:/web1/Geeklog-1.x/public_html/filemgmt_data/files/mankiw13[1].doc) [function.move-uploaded-file]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory @ /home/hills14/public_html/admin/plugins/filemgmt/index.php line 1306",
thing.

ummm sorry if I'm a noob, but I have no idea what "D:/web1/Geeklog-1.x/" refers to in terms of the directory to store file.
I change the directory in the admin settings to "http://mysite/public_html/filemgmt_data/files/" which seems to make more sense to me (again noob). I've made sure that I have permission to write to the folders on my server, but now I get the error message:

An error has occurred:
2 - move_uploaded_file(http://mysite/public_html/filemgmt_data/files/mankiw15[1].doc) [function.move-uploaded-file]: failed to open stream: HTTP wrapper does not support writeable connections. @ /home/hills14/public_html/admin/plugins/filemgmt/index.php line 1306

array(9) {
["newfile"]=>
string(67) "http://mysite/public_html/filemgmt_data/files/mankiw15[1].doc"
["directory"]=>
string(52) "http://mysite/public_html/filemgmt_data/files/"
["myts"]=>
&object(mytextsanitizer)(0) {
}
["eh"]=>
&object(errorhandler)(0) {
}
["filemgmtDuplicatesAllowed"]=>
&NULL
["filemgmtFilePermissions"]=>
&int(493)
["name"]=>
string(15) "mankiw15[1].doc"
["tmp"]=>
string(14) "/tmp/php8mxIHd"
["logourl"]=>
string(19) "mankiw15%5B1%5D.doc"
}

(This text is only displayed to users in the group 'Root')

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,
Jeff

Profile Email PM
flitch
 March 09 2008 23:56 PM  
Forum Newbie