PortalParts.com Site

 Forum Index > Geeklog > FAQ Manager Plugin New Topic Post Reply
 FAQman installl problem
 |  Printable Version
tsavage
 October 30 2003 22:35 PM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 10/03/03
Posts: 4

Finally got this solved just a few hours ago, through my Web host provider's support. I dunno what the problem was, but it was fixed by upgrading from PHP 4.3.1 to 4.3.2. I'd looked through the php.net docs for PHP_SELF and couldn't figure out what exactly it is, it's not listed as some sort of standard function or whatever. Anyhow...FAQ Manager is now working great!!


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Blaine
 October 31 2003 18:08 PM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 3576

Good to hear.

$PHP_SELF is a predefined PHP environment variable. Explained in more detail here


Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..
 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
JollyMoon
 September 26 2005 04:35 AM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 09/26/05
Posts: 2

I have royally messed up my FaqMan install. ((please don't scream, but I did NOT find the excellent plugin install picture...until it was too late...))

Evidently, I got some of the directories and paths wrong and have some of the files in two places, but . . .

I got a "successful install" window when I ran the the install.php

All I get Now. . .

http://www.atlantadowntownministry.com/admin/plugins/faqman/index.php is the LINK on the "successful install" page when you click the icon for FaqMan. and I get a totally blank page...nada

http://www.atlantadowntownministry.com/faqman/admin/index.php is the LINK on the Admin contol page [blocks, topics, etc.] and I get "There was an error loading the library file."

As you can see the paths are totally different!

If I click the UnInstall button I get:
WARNING:
Plugin is installed and enabled.
Disable first if you want to De-Install it.
((when I click on the "number" in the Plug-In Admin window I get "error selecting database")) How do I do this?

What files/directories do I need to delete and do a complete re-install? Or is it beyond repair?

Super Thanx for your H e l p :banghead:


 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
JollyMoon
 September 30 2005 08:47 AM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 09/26/05
Posts: 2

I just keep on trying...

Now I get this stuff: ??

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare auth() (previously declared in /www/a/atlantadownt/htdocs/faqman/data/common.lib.php:217) in /www/a/atlantadownt/htdocs/ppbb/includes/auth.php on line 51

You're too busy to keep up with all of us, huh!

Thanx for your help in getting an answer to the puzzle, 'course if I had a real life I wouldn't be spending hours and hours for something that should be simple. I have installed 4 other plugins with NO trouble whatsoever.

Thanx...


 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
Blaine
 October 01 2005 13:13 PM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 3576

If you disable the phpbb plugin - I suspect the issue will be resolved.


Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..
 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
Content generated in: 0.22 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are CDT. The time is now 08:57 AM.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content