PortalParts.com Site

Forum Index > Geeklog > ChatterBlock Plugin Support New Topic Post Reply
 Chatterblock SQL Error
 |  Printable Version
rjrufo
 January 20 2004 09:45 AM (Read 5654 times)  
Forum Full Poster
Full Poster

I have an error that I keep getting in the Chatterblock User Settings. I've search high and low for the cause, but can't seem to find it, and I was wondering if anyone has any idea.

The error message is :

Sun Jan 18 17:41:42 2004 - 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' newest_first=1 WHERE uid=2' at line 1. SQL in question: UPDATE gl_cb_userprefs SET history=86400,mode='iframe',static_lines=6, scroll_height=150, refresh_rate=10000,log_lines=20, popup_allowed=, newest_first=1 WHERE uid=2

It appears to me that the popup_allowed is the culprit, but I seem to be missing something when I try to find out why.

I'm a newbie to php, so there may be something simple that I'm overlooking. If anyone could possibly give me some direction to go in, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Profile Email PM
Blaine
 January 20 2004 09:59 AM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Verify that you have a popup_allowed field in your cb_userprefs table. Maybe this error is only occuring for one user and this field is somehow blank or null for that users record.

There will be a record for all users that have used the Chatterblock UserPreferences script at least once. I create if automatically if it does not exist. I create the new user record using the site defaults - the cb_userprefs record for uid=0. It's possible this record has a null or blank for the popup_allowed field.

Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..

Profile Email Website PM
rjrufo
 January 20 2004 10:41 AM  
Forum Full Poster
Full Poster