PortalParts.com Site

 Forum Index > Geeklog > glMenu New Topic Post Reply
 I followed the directions. What happened?????
 |  Printable Version
The_Ball
 April 07 2009 12:39 PM (Read 4409 times)  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 4

hello all,

I tried to install the glmenu plugin, copied all of the files and directories to the exact locations listed in the instructions, then when I logged onto my geeklog admin page, the new plugin was not listed. I was wondering if anyone knows how I can find out where I went wrong.

I assume this plugin workds with the 1.5.2sr2 version????

I appreciate any help

Thank You


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Blaine
 April 07 2009 15:05 PM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 3576

Yes it should work - sounds like the files were not copied correctly.


Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..
 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
The_Ball
 April 07 2009 15:51 PM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 4

I see, I'm not sure what to try next then.

I will double check all of the directories again, and I thank you for your response. I wonder if there is someone trustworthy whom you recommend who could look at the file installations?

Any help would be appreciated


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Blaine
 April 07 2009 16:04 PM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/02
Posts: 3576

I offer custom services to install plugins if a client really wants that - else we try to help but I can not offer better direction then I have already documented. Search on this site for similar user issues or over on geeklog.net.

I've had numerous users say - I can do far better at writing up these installation steps - but I never hear from them again :shock:

I wrote this up and created the annotated image a few years ago. Review the annotated steps and diagram as a reference. It should help clarify what needs to be done.


Please consider contributing to support my efforts ..
 
Profile Email Website PM
Quote
The_Ball
 April 07 2009 16:08 PM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 04/07/09
Posts: 4

Well, I did just run across that exact page, and it appears that the instructions I saw last night did not include restoring the entire plugin to the plugin folder in the root, which is what I'm trying now..... lets see what happens.

Thank you for your help good sir


 
Profile Email PM
Quote
Content generated in: 0.21 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are CDT. The time is now 04:34 PM.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content